Working Group

Formed in 2019, an Advisory Committee represented the community in a consultative capacity to CSRD staff and the Electoral Area A Director. The Committee’s role was to be a source of comprehensive and representative input.

The Advisory Committee’s work was completed with the CSRD Board’s acceptance of the Feasibility Study Final Report on May 20, 2021.

As part of the new Assent of Electors phase of the project, the CSRD has formed a Working Group with relevant community membership to guide the project to referendum, scheduled for October 15, 2022.

On Deck is an initiative of the Columbia Shuswap Regional District (CSRD), in partnership with the Town of Golden.

Working Group – Voting members

Town of Golden

  • Kat Coatesworth
  • Spencer Lainchbury

Electoral Area A

  • Justin Telfor
  • Mike Cantle
  • Stefanie Chomiak

Working Group – Non-voting members

Town of Golden

  • Jordan Petrovics, Manager of Recreation Services
  • Ron Oszust, Mayor


  • Darcy Mooney, Manager of Operations
  • Karen Cathcart, Director, Electoral Area A
  • Phaedra Turner, Team Leader, Administrative Services, Operations Management
  • Ryan Nitchie, Team Leader of Community Services